SanityFound Traveller 101

Had a long discussion with a Brit today, chatting away about the countries we had visited and the different things we got up to – was absolute fun but reminded me so much how lucky we were because the other girl in the group was dumbfounded that at our age we had seen so much compared to her… problem is I am not done yet and still have so much to do and see! So anyways I said that I’d post this and here it is… it’s my list (half of it anyways ;- based on countries) – I have a list of to do’s before I die… crazy?

Strangest place you have lived: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Flags on my bag: South Africa, England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, France, Brazil, Argentina, Kenya, Saudi Arabia

Flags you want on your bag: the rest of the world starting with Peru

Languages: English naturally… bits and pieces of Swahili, Xhosa, Afrikaans, Arabic, French, Dutch, German and Portuguese … some more bits than pieces

Languages I can swear in: Xhosa, Afrikaans, German, Italian, English

Done anything illegal? The rest I honestly can’t say or remember I swear except that during our time in Saudi – don’t know if you have ever had the chance… in Saudi it is illegal for a non muslim to take photos anywhere outside of our commune… but one day while on one of the red sea beaches I couldn’t resist testing out my new camera … while looking like a harassed undercover journalist 🙂

Travelling is in my blood, it flows through my veins – I need to travel, to experience, in order to feel like I am living… I am the eternal traveller and not ashamed by it either…

2 thoughts on “SanityFound Traveller 101

Leave a Reply

