Good Luck Amber :D

I have posted this song before but I’ve decided to do so again, fellow blogger Amberfireinus (What question would you ask a person of inspiration?) has been asked to be interviewed by a radio station as a woman of inspiration to the world. She might have been shocked but I don’t think any of us were. Her posts on a daily basis touch so many hearts, make us think and open our minds, hearts and souls.

Perhaps I am ahead of time but I am in Saturday already as some of you sleep it is but approaching, today is the day her life will change forever and more people other than us in the bloggosphere will be inspired by her words, wisdom and just plain who she is. So lets all stand together and wish this wonderful person a hearty and MIGHTY good luck.

Don’t be nervous, we all stand behind you and are all cheering you on! Wish I could give you the biggest hug in the world, am so proud of you!!!

I’m broke but I’m happy
I’m poor but I’m kind
I’m short but I’m healthy, yeah

I’m high but I’m grounded
I’m sane but I’m overwhelmed
I’m lost but I’m hopeful, baby

And what it all comes down to
Is that everything’s gonna be fine fine fine
Cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket
And the other one is giving a high five

I feel drunk but I’m sober
I’m young and I’m underpaid
I’m tired but I’m working, yeah

I care but I’m restless
I’m here but I’m really gone
I’m wrong and I’m sorry, baby

And what it all comes down to
Is that everything’s gonna be quite alright
Cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket
And the other one is flicking a cigarette

-Music pause-

And what it all comes down to
Is that I haven’t got it all figured out just yet
Cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket
And the other one is giving the peace sign

I’m free but I’m focused
I’m green but I’m wise
I’m hard but I’m friendly, baby

I’m sad but I’m laughing
I’m brave but I’m chicken shit
I’m sick but I’m pretty, baby

And what it all boils down to
Is that no one’s really got it figured out just yet
Cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket
And the other one is playing a piano

And what it all comes down to my friends, yeah
Is that everything is just fine fine fine
Cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket
And the other one is hailing a taxi cab

Leave a Reply

