Top 52 Online Terms:

I was asked a while back what all the abbreviations I use mean, I seem to use them often and I know I’m not alone there πŸ™‚

Here is a list of what I think are the most used terms, no doubt I have forgotten one or two out (some on purpose for obvious reasons… I still want to retain my confusion powers).

If you can think of any others shout, I’m always interested in learning πŸ˜€ (addicted to it tbh)

Why 52? Because I like to be different πŸ˜‰

*The stars well they’re stars*

1. BRB – Be Right Back

2. BRT – Be Right There.

3. BTW – By The Way

4. B4N – Bye For Now

5. BCNU – Be Seeing You

6. BTJM – Bow to Jedi Master

7. CU – See you.

8. CYA – See you later

9. DBEYR – Don’t Believe Everything You Read

10. DILLIGAS – Do I Look Like I Give A Sh**

11. FUD – Fear, Uncertainty, and Disinformation

12. FWIW – For What It’s Worth

13. FYI – For Your Information.

14. GL – Good luck!

15. GR8 – Great

16. GTG – Good to Go.

17. IMO, IMHO – In My Opinion, In My Humble Opinion, In My Honest Opinion.

18. IRL – In Real Life

19. ISO – In Search Of

20. J/K – Just Kidding

21. L8R – Later

22. LMAO – Laughing My Ass Off

23. LOL – Laughing Out Loud

24. MHOTY – My Hat’s Off To You

25. NIMBY – Not In My Back Yard

26. NP – No Problem

27. NUB – it stands for a new person or β€œNewbie”

28. OIC – Oh, I See

29. OMG – Oh My Goodness/Gosh/God.

30. OMW – On My Way.

31. OOC – Out of Character

32. OT – Off Topic

33. POV – Point Of View

34. RBTL – Read Between The Lines

35. RL – Real Life

36. ROFL – Rolling On Floor Laughing

37. ROTFLMAO – Rolling On The Floor Laughing My Ass Off

38. ROTJ – Return of the Jedi

39. RTM – Read The Manual

40. SH – Sh** Happens

41. SITD – Still In The Dark

42. SOL – Sh** Out of Luck

43. STBY – Sucks To Be You

44. TBH – To be honest

45. TFH – Thread From Hell

46. TMI – Too Much Information

47. TYVM – Thank You Very Much

48. VBG – Very Big Grin

49. WEG – Wicked Evil Grin

50. WTGWay To Go

51. WYWH – Wish You Were Here

“Many of the truths that we cling to depend on our point of view” OB1-Wan Kenobi

11 thoughts on “Top 52 Online Terms:

  1. San- are these the same ones people use when they text? (I’m hoping so, in order to impress my kids πŸ™‚ I did use ROFL and my 28 yr old daughter didn’t know what it meant – i felt so superior and cool πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

