Why South Africans are Special

I thought I’d share why South African’s are so special, we have many sign posts and sights that are just… well… not right but hilarious. Perhaps that is why we used to be such a popular tourist destination… that and the fact that we are cheap…

PG rating is advised…

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

funny sign

And the best one I am yet to get a photo of… It says : No Hooting! Ostriches getting laid!

I wonder if he managed to catch anything?

17 thoughts on “Why South Africans are Special

  1. Oh, this is so hilarious. I’m just beginning the day and after signage from SA, shall not take myself too seriously for at least a few hours. Thanks for this!

  2. V 😀 Glad I got a smile on your dial so early in the morning, do you ever sleep???

    Michelle, welcome and thanks, I see you are also South African, where are you based?

  3. Lol good to know we aren’t alone! On my first trip to Kenya I got the shock of my life while travelling on the way to the Ngong hills, there sticking out of a pothole was a giraffe’s head! So alas we aren’t too bad 😀

  4. What a great way to start the day – laughing! With that sense of humor, it’s really sad that there’s so much turmoil going on. Otherwise, it sounds like you have very interesting inhabitants. With my warped sense of humor, I bet I would fit in!

  5. Lol you’d have a blast here that is for sure! Even through the turmoil we smile, our country has gone through a lot over the years, we have to laugh or we’ll just cry 🙂 Glad you enjoyed and it put a smile on you’re face 😀

  6. What a cack!

    I loved the Green Toe Gang sign. I also like the warning about learning how to drive on playstation.

    One of the best warnings I’ve ever seen on a car was a bumper-sticker that said “warning, I brake for hallucinations”

Leave a Reply

