Book Tag

These things seem to find me, I was tagged by Spillay @ A pot of gold. Well you guys should know me by now, tag me and you get something different or at least not too serious. There are some rules to this one though, sorry I was forced to break them on principle 🙂

Here are the rules I broke… but the ones you must obviously follow 😉

**************************************************************

1. Pick up the nearest book
2. Open to page 123
3. Find the fifth sentence
4. Post the next 3 sentences
5. Tag five people, and acknowledge the person who tagged you

**************************************************************

The book that I read often either online or in real paper format is the Tao of Pooh, surprised? I love it to bits, it is filled with tips and information on how to get honey out of life…

image

So what’s on page 123? Here goes…..

I have selected my definition of page 123 as follows

123 ÷ (1 x 2 + 2 x 3) x 3 + 3

….. In the story of the Ugly Duckling, when did the Ugly Duckling stop feeling Ugly? When he realised that he was a Swan. Each of us has something special, a swan of some sort, hidden inside somewhere. But until we recognize that it’s there, what can we do but splash around, treading water? The Wise are Who They Are. They work with what they’ve got and do what they can do. ……

And now for the tagging, I choose:

YOU!

If you want to, have time to or don’t want to – easy as Larry surfing out in the Antarctic… what ever floats your boat or blows your hair back… let me know if you’re game I’d be interested in having a read 🙂 (Have a slight book fetish)

5 thoughts on “Book Tag

  1. HA! HA! The book sounds adorable!! Who would have thought that one could find wisdom at the 100 acre wood? I must make sure to keep an eye out for this one the next time I’m at a book store 🙂

  2. There is more wisdom in 100 acre wood than a lot of books I have read, even the kiddies books, one of the reasons I love it so much apart from the fact that its cute!

Leave a Reply

