Phew is it another one?

As the weeks pass they just seem to be getting better and better to the point that this morning, while trying to fall out of bed, I found myself unable to walk. Why? Because of a full chockablock week of laughter and inspiration has made my body ache. Oh how I have cried from laughing so hard with tears streaming down my cheeks only to be followed by contemplative thoughts and wisdom. Phew time flies when you are having fun (or is it because I am getting older? Don’t answer)!

So much has taken place, some people have lives and haven’t blogged that much, we’ll forgive them but I have one question for all you quiet ones… Where can I buy a life???

Deeps over at Simply Life N Me has finally written about her views on New York entitled Days passing by… Very informative and had a good giggle at some of her, I mean others, antics. (Note to self… when in NYC take GPS)

You know there is not a week that passes by that I am not either touched or inspired by Enreal words. This week she’s been busy but two posts really stick with me like pollen on the clothes of my heart. Her post on Miracles made me smile and all warm inside with the thought that someone else also believes in them as I do (yes it is now fact that I am not the only crazy one ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Your book is also a must read, the symbology threw me and then made me smile like this –> ๐Ÿ˜€ .

Another poem that caught me into thinking was One Second Please by Vishesh, both thought provoking and well written! Most definitely not to be missed is the one about DM’s pet pig, how cute is that!!!

You remember my post An African Questioned? Well Abroad had (no doubt many) a similar situation except in my books this one was way more funny and a classic with her post I’m Sorry that is Classified. If you want a good chuckle then definitely head over there.

Lindsey over at *! [emphatic asterisk] wrote a number of inspirational pieces this week, this woman’s talent for words, the heart she puts into them and her wisdom never stops astounding me. Her post on Self Mutilation, Self Hatred and Suicide blew me away only to be followed by Modesty is about more than skin which has really stuck with me. Go read her first chapter of the book she’s writing, one day I hope to walk into a book store and buy her book with the biggest grin on my face!

Don’t miss CordieB’sSpiritual riddle” about all of this, if you’ve ever been there her words will connected with the deepest parts within you, you will find yourself nodding and then perhaps smiling as I did.

Along the same vein Martha over at Recovered Bulimic has written a number of posts that I feel will touch many hearts the world over. Her recovery from one of the biggest diseases to hit this planet is nothing short of pure inspiration, the fact that she is able to share her experiences and what she learnt even more so! Her fairy tale of hope I still smile about, oh how I wish I lived near such a beautifully spiritual place!

Phew I had my eyes opened this week by Persistent Illusion with the students at Harvard, I myself think JK Rowling is inspiring, clever, funny and wise so what if she isn’t a politician. In my books all politicians need to find their hearts perhaps then they will become wise… Ah there were many inspirational posts on this blog for this week alone never mind its entire existence… go have a read you won’t be sorry that is one thing that’s for sure!

I had a good chuckle at @mmonyte’s post The Science of the Bleedin’ obvious and felt encouraged by his post A Rare Beast for the fact that someone in government is standing up for what they believe to be wrong and right. Oh before I forget, this election over in the US is all the buzz! I really do want to get my hands on some of these though, pure genius!

From politics to quotes, Enreal started one of those taggy meme things with his Favourite Quotes which hit a few of us Moi, Sorrow, CordieB and Amberfireinus to name a few (apologies if I have missed you please let me know!!!). If that wasn’t enough I seem to have made a Meme tag thingie out of one of Amber’s posts “Things that make me interesting and unique” which inspired me to take a long look at me, my past and all my quirks (some of them scary). It then got passed onto VanessaLeigh’s Blog, her interpretation of one of my favourite movies versus her life was beyond amazing!

It really does seem like there were a lot of questions asked this week but the most profound was by ifoundme with this one. Simple and yet very thought provoking indeed! Even more profound is Visionary’s Perfection Deception of Perception post (yip a mouthful), I dare you to go do the “test” and count how many balls are being thrown about… go on I dare you!

Hmmm there really have been so many different posts that have inspired me, Speeding to the red light, well it just struck me as prophetically true. How many of us speed through life, multi-tasking and trying to get everything done… spooky … it stops you in your tracks just like a red light, makes you think and head out to smell the roses, excellently written! On a similar note Ilegirl’s post comes to mind about Waste Not Want Not, as we get older boy is it more tough to juggle… I think we need to all get those signs on our forehead that read “Circus Pro Watch OUT!”

Ever suffered from Road Rage? I experience it daily, motorists aiming for me while out being a good civil pedestrian, I mean can they not see my black jacket with the “No Whining” logo on??? When life gets toooo fast then this place comes to mind, it is must be the most beautiful place in the world, I now lie in bed and dream of one day visiting it. Can just see myself practising Tai Chi there.. oh what bliss!

As you know art is one of my great passions, I live it every day and aspire to one day be able to create something that doesn’t look like a dog’s breakfast. I found Single for a Reasonโ„ข posts on Anish Kapoorโ€™s work incredible, the way she writes literally pulls you in and puts you right there, smelling, seeing, feeling, it’s definitely an “Oh wows“! Not only art though with Single, this week I got to see a first that I had only ever dreamed of, a spider actually heading towards the moon!!! Yip it sure made sexy Spiderman turn a pleasant shade of emerald green not to mention me!

What? You have not read the Spud series??? You mean to say you have not yet read Part 1, Part 2 or Part 3? You have not lived until you have, I can honestly say that I bruised my ribcage from laughing so hard… ok perhaps it was because I have done similar … ok fine often… but that is just between you and me. BTW Single … SA Spuds say hi ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok I have been trying to avoid this but I must admit something to you, I lost a bet yesterday with our friend Amberfireinus.. no I am not proud of the fact. It was only one small puff I swear it! But alas she was the sweetest and posted her end of the bet anyway with her post Thank you for smoking – its soooo good for you – yip she’s trying to encourage me to continue smoking! Shock Horror… My end of the bet? Yes the bet I lost entails a disgusting post filled with the most vile images that I still can’t get out of my head Kissing an Ashtray… If you’re brave go for it, just not before lunch ok.

Public Announcement: Brit in California is not addicted to food here is his proclamation!

Oh before I forget! Phew the Personal Ad candidates are coming out in droves, two such possibles contacted Psychscribe go see what you think..

As you can see it has been quite a busy week with so so so many posts that I just loved, if I forgot any please forgive me my brain is small just like Winnie the Pooh says… yes it really is small!

P.S. My jeans are now loose, another kg gone ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you to all of you that are helping me in my exercise regime… laughing is the best one can get ๐Ÿ˜‰

P.S.S. If you want to do your own review it will make my day, nothing like spreading the wisdom around and am always interested in reading more inspirational or funny posts.. spread the love and never stop smilin’ ๐Ÿ˜€

And to end it all off? I was blonde enough to write this over my last post Whoa what a week… Can someone give me a Noddy Badge? Please? Pretty please? With a cherry on top?

37 thoughts on “Phew is it another one?

  1. Brilliant Elda Sis…and guess wat — its 4:30am in the morning..and my JetLag is at its peak!!! I just woke up just again at the wrong time ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cool! Sanity Found. What a week you had – I’m glad to have been a part of it! Great wrap up – Thanks for sharing. I’ve got to go visit some of those places you’ve already had the pleasure of visiting- although we do run with the same company on many occasions. I suppose we’re blogging partners at times! Hanging out in the same spots drinking with the moon and listening to the bag lady and all. Thanks for the super shout out! PLL – my friend, MWAH!

  3. @mmo now I am just disappointed, the travel guide really did paint a different picture when it said “kinky beyond words”

    Dang that was about the street! erm…

  4. Amber, thanks you – glad you enjoyed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Deeps it is actually because you missed me so much admit it *sniff* sheesh you sleeeep!

    Cordie, thanks hun, glad you enjoyed it! That reminds me we must make a date with the moon again he told me last night he thinks he’s up to it, let me know when k… one day it will be for real!

  5. @mmonyte, you should consider the ‘kinky’ label as a source of national pride.

    And SF, right back at ya! Laughter refreshes our tired souls.

  6. Vishesh you have me aaaaall wrong hun

    Deeps *grins* btw I fired a whole bunch of staff while you were gone they just weren’t performing to my low standards… *shrug*

  7. San, what a GREAT post! I wish you would do your reviews regularly. I’m serious. Now I know exactly where I should start
    reading today. I had a good laugh when you said that 2 dating candidates contacted me…couldn’t figure it out until I clicked on the link!!!!!
    Also what does ROFL mean? Thx!

  8. Hi Psych ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it – yip plan on doing this on a weekly basis spreading the wisdom of so many type of thing ๐Ÿ™‚

    For ROFL and more you can check out my post Online Abbreviations … I use them often forgetting that not everyone knows them soz ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Wow, quite the review of blogosphere. Thanks for the nod and kind words about my writing. I am looking forward to exploring your blog and many of the ones you have highlighted.

  10. Hey a weekly round up of the best blogs – what a great idea. Looks like shes done quite a lot of running around to compile this list – its no wonder shes lost weight ๐Ÿ˜‰

    PS if anyone is interested I finally managed to find time amongst my 14 hour days keeping the citizens of Cirencester safe in their open air pool to write The Perfection & Deception of Perception – Explained the follow up to The Perfection & Deception of Perception

    Love V

  11. Sharp button this one ๐Ÿ˜‰

    There I was picturing you working on your laptop floating in the pool drinking a nice ice tea with a pinky in the air as all Brits do… you mean you slave for 14 hours???

    Off to go read this explanation of yours… PS I am still chuffed that I counted so many… considering ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. I have indeed been puting in 14 hour days but I wouldnt exactly call it slaving. It’s the most incredibly beautiul setting and I get to meet loads of amazing people. All in all I consider myself blessed to be able to be there, especially when the sun shines. To get paid for it is a bonus – though not a very big one ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Love V

  13. *falls off chair* WHAT??? You mean to say the sun shines in England??? I am truly shocked, really and truly shocked to my socks!

    Getting paid to get a tan huh… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Wooowww…..Youuuu….!!! I always knew you were a Blond…how cuutteee you look…just like a cherry on the cake!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wait till I reply to your those Hindi Antics!

  15. Shukriya dost, เคเค• เคธเคกเคผเฅ‡ เคŸเคฎเคพเคŸเคฐ เค–เคพ เคœเคพเคจเคพ
    เคฎเฅˆเค‚ เค†เคช เคธเฅ‡ เคชเคนเคฒเฅ‡ เคเค• เค•เฅ‡ เคธเคพเคฅ…

    The letters look so pretty don’t they ๐Ÿ™‚ just like my look of innocence that is

  16. Would be perfect if I had ever had it *smiles innocently* See I really am innocent and naive ๐Ÿ™‚ No use ducking I have excellent aim ๐Ÿ˜‰ *watches V rub his ear in agony*

  17. I have been blessed and honored my friend… thank you for including me among these fine figures… you should be honored as well…

    ***one quick note… there is a typo not “he”- its “she” ๐Ÿ˜‰
    not the first time… thank you again

  18. Thanks you – hmm it is the wonder of faceless blogging, thank you for correcting me I did not mean to give you an automatic sex change ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re back to being a she nows ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. What a nice wrap up! But there’ve been enough comments on that. Your question about where you can buy a life stuck in my head. It irritated me, because you have such a full life. You are very active on the blog, you are going out and discovering the world around you, and sharing it with us. Right now you are in an extremely prolific phase. And you are growing in leaps and bounds. Enjoy it! Six months from now you might be in Europe working like crazy and barely having time to check your emails!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  20. Martha, thank you for your kind words, yes my life is full, the work that I do enables me to be creative and free to blog as I wish, you are right lol. Ah how I dream of Europe, the world, my oyster… one day I will be free from the country restraints as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Thank You… it really is no big deal… I wonder often what is in my writing style… maybe it was something I said to you… I normally pick up on an author if I think on it… most of the time I do not… It happens more times than not… Just interesting

  22. I actually think it was a response that someone wrote to a comment you made on someones post where they called you a boy. Sorry can’t tell you the exact post.

    Then from there it was history lol, normally I am as you are, I pick it up quite quickly… funny how we read things and believe without using our heads sometimes. Ah a lesson in this for me!

Leave a Reply

