Weekly Fruit Salad 06

Phew ok perhaps not the best drinking a redbull at 11pm but I was seriarsely energy-flattened today and in this household an afternoon nap is one of the greatest sins known to hit mankind. It has been a quiet week in many respects, perhaps it was just me, perhaps it was just my little world of space, either way it was dang quiet!

This week I had that family function (which I endeavour to write about as I have a major dilemma regarding that) and they all looked at me funny.  They could not understand why I smile, am laughing till I cry, playing with the kids, dancing with abandon (that is the problem) and genuinely just having fun (bigger problem).  They seem to think that because my life has fallen apart that I should be permanently depressed and unable to function. I have to laugh for the fact that they don’t see me in the throws of those moments, tears on my pillow or in the shower, I am not always laughing.

The truth of it all is that I choose to be 80% happy, 80 percent because that is all I can control.  Happiness is everywhere it is just up to us to look for it, to find it and to hold on to it.  If you think about it life is pretty much a constant Love Hate relationship, it is how we handle the hate part that really counts.  At the end of the day I think both have their place in our lives, perhaps embracing the quiet helps us find the perfect balance between the two.

Life really does happen while you’re making other plans

I am human, I feel, I breathe, I cry, I laugh, I howl, I scream just like you… Personally I think it must’ve been soooo cool to be alive in the 70’s, the concerts, oh boy what heaven! (subject change)

Laughter is the best virus to hit mankind and hyenas, its right up there sitting next to kindness and generosity and can cure anxiety almost as fast as breathing. While I was in the recruitment field I got to see many interesting things but I think I’d literally die a thousand deaths if I ever received a job application like the one Deeps posted.  Mind you, have I ever mentioned the time I got an application from an Adult Film Actor? Wish it was legal for me to show his CV dangit! Sorry folks not allowed you’ll just have to use your imagination

Don’t shoot me now but there has been an interesting discussion regarding religion and politics going down.  It all started with the simple question “Who would Jesus vote for?” and progressed to a further post with regards to the separation of church from state and the vote.  Don’t know both of these posts were excellent and I really enjoyed the comments on both. I naturally stayed out of it due to ignorance, perhaps just from lack of sleep (I’m an insomniac *shrug*) or for the fact that I am still absorbing the news that they have found a new piece in the religion puzzle

I think this week I am going to shed some skin and walk through the door to greenest grass that has brown roots with angels playing on its mass.  I think the Angels were looking after Brit ensuring his special delivery wasn’t stolen – oh wait, he’s not based on the same continent as me right? Ah oks phew!

Thanks for an incredible week everyone and always remember never to give up on love nor squish kids on your back! … what ever happens always remember that miracles really do happen…

“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind doesn’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss –

When you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on!
-Franklin D. Roosevelt

P.S. Ilegirl please come back we miss you!

If all else fails just throw your pet a doggie/kitty birthday party!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Fruit Salad 06

  1. Wow. Another great helping of fruit for the Soul, Mind and Body! I have to go try a few more helpings of those I have not tasted yet; I love new varieties of fruit. Thanks for bring us such a delicious dish!

    “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind doesn’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss – (Another great quote!)

    BTW; you wrote your life is falling a part. Let me be the first or perhaps the 100th to remind you; your life is not falling a part; it’s actually coming together; you just don’t realize it yet! Stay strong; stay happy; and above all else – stay a little insane! Peace, Light and Love . . . CordieB.

  2. Vishesh & Glaize thanks you two!

    Cordie thanks hun I really appreciate your kind words and what you say, never fear I will always have an extra helping of insanity lol. *hugs*

  3. I don’t dance w/ abandon (yet) 🙂 but did grow up in the 70’s I think it’s awesome you can laugh and dance w/ abandon..don’t let any one ever tell you that’s a bad thing…cause they don’t know what they are talking about. keep rock’n sanityfound …and spreading your love and good cheer…And as my friend Charles Swindlol would say…”may your tribe increase” DM

Leave a Reply

