Catch a falling star…

This song, don’t laugh, I mean it stop laughing, seriously stop! As I was saying… this song means a lot to me, one from my childhood!

Ok I know you know it so feel free to sing out loud…

Catch a falling star an’ put it in your pocket, 
Never let it fade away! 
Catch a falling star an’ put it in your pocket, 
Save it for a rainy day! 

For love may come an’ tap you on the shoulder, 
Some star-less night! 
Just in case you feel you wanna’ hold her, 
You’ll have a pocketful of starlight! 

Catch a falling star an’ ( Catch a falling . . . ) put it in your pocket, 
Never let it fade away! ( Never let it fade away! ) 
Catch a falling star an’ ( Catch a falling . . . ) put it in your pocket, 
Save it for a rainy day! ( Save it for a rainy day! ) 

For love may come and tap you on the shoulder, 
Some star-less night! 
An’ just in case you feel you wanta’ hold her, 
You’ll have a pocketful of starlight! 

( . . . pocketful of starlight! ) [ hum in time ] 

Catch a falling star an’ ( Catch a falling . . . ) put it in your pocket, 
Never let it fade away! ( Never let it fade away! ) 
Catch a falling star an’ ( Catch a falling . . . ) put it in your pocket, 
Save it for a rainy day! ( Save it for a rainy . . . Save it for a rainy, rainy rainy day! ) 

For when your troubles startn’ multiplyin’, 
An’ they just might! 
It’s easy to forget them without tryin’, 
With just a pocketful of starlight! 

Catch a falling star an’ ( Catch a falling . . . ) put it in your pocket, 
Never let it fade away! ( Never let it fade away! ) 
Catch a falling star an’ put it in your pocket, 
Save it for a rainy day! 

( Save it for rainy day! ) Save it for a rainy day!

15 thoughts on “Catch a falling star…

  1. Puts a smile on my face! What song is that? I seem to be having censorship this side of the world “This video is not available in your country.” <– smacks of it anyways.

  2. Don’t know am looking into it – would understand if there was a colour mentioned but alas it is just Rusted Root which is an awesome song

    Ok managed to find it on Vodpod and that says South Africa is fine what bollocks!

  3. Hey that’s great! I didn’t know that.
    Funny I’ve just finished from watching some old videos by Madness on YouTube and that fits perfectly. The same kind of craziness.
    Thank you for sharing this

  4. Froggywoogie I’m still going to post that song you sent me, its an excellent one! Madness huh lol I love it when people know the same bands as me – right now I mention on in the r/w and I get odd looks!

    Joy agreed I can’t figure it out, perhaps it has to do with their voices, the way it is sung, I don’t know – all I do know is that it gets me smiling everytime!

    Right now must chimp

  5. I never heard this one as a child, but it is featured in one of my favorite Disney movies in the last couple of years, The Princess Diaries. The chorus at school sings it in the movie….it is quaint and cute!!!

Leave a Reply

