Thank You Song

A little thank you from me to you.  When words don’t quite express what I want to say music does it for me.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart and then some more.  Till speechless.

I was walking home from school on a cold winter day 
Took a shortcut through the woods, and I lost my way 
It was getting late, and I was scared and alone 
But then a kind old man took my hand and led me home 
Mama couldn’t see him, oh but he was standing there 
And I knew in my heart, he was the answer to my prayers 

Chorus: 
Oh I believe there are angels among us 
Sent down to us from somewhere up above 
They come to you and me in our darkest hours 
To show us how to live, to teach us how to give 
To guide us with the light of love 

When life held troubled times, and had me down on my knees 
There’s always been someone to come along and comfort me 
A kind word from a stranger, to lend a helping hand 
A phone call from a friend, just to say I understand 
And ain’t it kind of funny at the dark end of the road 
That someone lights the way with just a single ray of hope 

Chorus 

They wear so many faces, show up in the strangest places 
To grace us with their mercy, in our time of need 

Chorus 

To guide us with a light of love

10 thoughts on “Thank You Song

  1. As you know, things happen for a reason. You may have not realised when you wrote that post that you were ready for healing with that part of your issues. The universe wrote the prescription, you went shopping to the comments pharmacy and some medicine has been delivered.
    Enjoy the life 🙂

Leave a Reply

