I’m on top of the whole wide world

For a time, I thought my faith
It must be hiding…
Searching through the sky,
Hoping to find the way, a way 
To get me through the day

Wonder where I belong, 
Is this where I should stay?

(Chorus)
You lift me up when I am falling
You’re my friend, when I was calling
Now I’m on top of the world,
On top of the whole wide world

Yeah, you’ve always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

It’s a strength in me,
It seems I had forgotten…
Now I, realize today,
I’m starting to dream again, again
Was a matter of when?

I guess we all lose our way now and then

You lift me up when I am falling
You’re my friend, when I was calling
Now I’m on top of the world,
On top of the whole wide world

Yeah, you’ve always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

Uau, uau, uau
Uau, uau, uau

You lift me up…
When I was falling
You lift me up…
When I was falling

You lift me up when I am falling
Your’re my friend, when I was calling
Now I’m top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

Yeah, you’ve always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

Yeah, you’ve always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

Always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

Yeah… e… yeah…

On top of the whole wide world

Yeah, you’ve always been believing
Give my life a whole new meaning
Now I’m on top of the world
On top of the whole wide world

4 thoughts on “I’m on top of the whole wide world

  1. Emily welcome to insanity, glad you enjoyed my post over there. Thank you so much for you kind words, I am blown away that you feel that way!

    Sandworm yers but what is an ipod? I am Afreaka and those things are freakvery expensive so I only google for pictures and pretend to have one. Great videos, I like variety perhaps I will post those versions in time. You def are a Carpenters fan huh. Didn’t know Wreckless Eric did that song thoughs… Ah I love learning new things!

  2. SF: re, carpenters not really actually, mother was though and my hard drive does not delete so all the lyrics kind of float around up there till they hit a keyword…

Leave a Reply

