New Look and a question…

Thank you all for all your wonderful comments about my renovation, it happened spur of the moment while chatting to my partner in crime, Amber.  Symbolic in a sense of the "new and improved" me.

This year has been an interesting one with ups and downs, its been nothing but entertaining from start to finish and its not even over yet!  The girl in in the banner image symbolises me taking control of my life, doing what is right for me and dancing to the music that IS life.  Catching hold of the dove is bringing peace towards me, within me, acceptance and love.  What you can’t see is that I am smiling and glowing deep within me for I am not the person I was a year ago… a lot of that has to do with your love, support, friendship and kindness.

image

Now for the question…

From time to time I get emails asking me questions about WordPress short cuts, how to do things blog wise, operating Google Reader and general IT questions.  With this in mind I’ve decided to start writing "How to" posts on the different topics and was wondering if there is anything specific that you would like me to start with.  Nothing is silly, stupid or not important, if you don’t know how to do something shout ask me and I’ll write about it.

If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment here you can send an email to sanityf @ gmail.com

So let me know where you get lost, what you don’t know but want to know and may the show go on the road…

SF

9 thoughts on “New Look and a question…

  1. What a great idea….. our very own Help Desk!!! Our very own Geek Squad!!!!!!! You are sweet to want to help like that……. sometimes I forget how to do the simplest stuff because I don’t do it every day…..

    Nothing in particular comes to mind right now… but I will let you know, not to worry!!!

  2. This is a wonderful idea. I have a lot of questions but never want to bother you. But if you did it as a post, maybe it wouldn’t be just wasted on one person. We may all have some of the same questions.

    Question #1, do we have to use WordPress themes on here or could we download any others?

    Question #2, I’ve tried getting a “what I’m reading widget but it won’t show up on my page. I also wanted to get a “how many pounds I’ve lost” and can’t seem to figure that out.

    Thanks mam πŸ™‚

  3. Vanessa dear did you just call me a WHAT??? ROFLMAO jokes… any time you think of anything just give me a shout mwah!

    Joy I shall get to those indoods but I have been looking for that pound one as well dangit!!! LOL you are tff lol – first up the themes and widgets πŸ™‚

  4. @Sanity “What you can’t see is that I am smiling and glowing deep within me”

    If you know how to read body language… you have nothing but teeth with just a bit of lip your smile is so big.

    Question: Is there a more complete way to track visits/views than just simply clicking on “stats”?

  5. Cool! I’m glad you’re doing this. Last week I left a comment asking how to make smiley faces . . . never received a reply. . . . I’m not going to say who forgot to let me know. But I think I figured it out. So . . . πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Peace, Light and Love. . .
    CordieB.

  6. Oh, by the way, I love the new look! You have a fresh design complemented by a fresh you! Although sometimes I wish we all would switch to live journal, they have so much more flexibility. But none of the people I have grown to love blog over there; so I stay here on wordpress!

  7. umm I knows nothin’ about no new design.. Im innocent.. Im not a partner in no crime. No one can pin it on me! Im a good girl. Everyone believes me right? Huh! Yep. They do!

    And I love your help desk idea πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€

  8. Holeycheese thanks you!

    MSSC54 lol the mental image is a classic wish I could capture it rofl! I will add that one to the list! Thanks you!

    Cordie was it me? moi? serials? Oh NO!!! was it??? *worried* we have a few tricks with those smileys I’ll share as well πŸ™‚

    Amber dahlink inNOcent? phah! Everybody knows you not be, I am the one that is totally innocently angelically good… peeps knows this, yes?

Leave a Reply

