Live forever ~ Oasis

This song is really close to my heart, its the one that links all that has gone before and all that is going on now…  One of the symbolic songs from the time that I tried to kill myself, from the time I decided not to, when I decided that I want to live and do it fully… its a song about my passion to live, to live fully and to be whole which was not always so.

Live forever by Oasis at Wembly stadium, I am in the crowd… if you can spot me lol (no I am not kidding)

Maybe I don’t really wanna know
How your garden grows cos I just wanna fly
Lately did you ever feel the pain
In the morning rain as it soaks you to the bone
Maybe I just want to fly,
Wanna live, I dont wanna die

Maybe I just want to breathe
Maybe I just don’t believe
Maybe you’re the same as me
We see things they’ll never see
You and I are gonna live forever

I said maybe I don’t really wantna know
How your garden grows cos I just wanna fly
Lately did you ever feel the pain
In the morning rain as it soaks you to the bone

Maybe I will never be
All the things that I wanna be
But now is not the time to cry
Now’s the time to find out why
I think you’re the same as me
We see things they’ll never see
You and I are gonna live forever

Maybe I don’t really want to know
How your garden grows cos I just wanna fly
Lately did you ever feel the pain
In the morning rain as it soaks you to the bone

Maybe I just want to fly,
Wanna live, I dont wanna die
Maybe I just want to breathe
Maybe I just don’t believe
Maybe you’re the same as me
We see things they’ll never see
You and I are gonna live forever
We’re gonna live forever

Gonna live forever
Gonna live forever
Gonna live forever
Gonna live forever
Gonna live forever
Gonna live forever

6 thoughts on “Live forever ~ Oasis

Leave a Reply

