Hippy Happy Biffday Joy whoohoo!!!

Wells our crazy *ahem* cookie thief from Minnesota is turning 102 today folks and never stronger I can tell you!  Let me tell you a little bit about Minnesota aka Joy aka my partner in cookie crime

Joy is one of those people that you can always depend on, her heart is full and her soul kind.  She’s the type of person that will find a bird with a broken wing, take it home and feed it water through a little tiny bottle till it is strong and mended.  Between you and me, probably feed it stolen cookies as well though she blames that on her cute kitty Maddie… we don’t believe her so its ok.

Minnesota wears purple and gold at least once a week, am not lying to you here, to the point that it is believed she even paints her toe nails to match eeny meeny style! Yip with sparkles as well, you betcha!

I met Joy through Amber’s blog, I started answering her questions and then something happened.  I don’t quite know how it happened or at what point it all changed from blogging acquaintance to heartfelt friend for life but now I have a cookie thief in my life that makes me laugh so hard I cry, makes me smile when I think it’s hard to and one whom I love dearly.

Joy, thank you for being you, who you are to me and who you are to the world.  You are a true blessing, one I am thankful for each and every day.  I hope you have the most incrediblest of days today and that all the years to come are filled with nothing but happy memory making moments, warm fuzzies and laughter all encased in a big ball of love!

Hippy Happy Biffday gf!!!

You didn’t think I forgot did you?

image

Ok just joking, the Cookie Monster is stuck out in the North Pole at the moment, he thought it an opportune moment to try and get to Santa’s stocks *shrug*

Problems is we’ve spent a few days trying to ward off one times ginger kitty and one times wild dog from your cake…

image

It was a close one can tell ya… that kitty he be FAST like lightening bolts on a summers day… so fast we almost didn’t catch him before he swallowed it WHOLE!

image

But lucky for us we had California, dang fast that women she be, the cake was saved in one piece and no drool… so today we light the candles for you, for all the love you give to receive and more…

image

 image

Afreaka and the world

image

We LUFF youuuuu!!!

… now a special song just for you …

Don’t know who those posers were at the end, they totally hijacked poor Billy The Mutt who spent hours getting ready, rehearsing and stuff *not pleased*

… so without further ado we found another just for you …

Hippy Happy Birthday Joy!

May you have a luffly day, get spoilt rotten and get a gazillion hugs

From all of us in the Blogosphere Familia

Us

16 thoughts on “Hippy Happy Biffday Joy whoohoo!!!

  1. Thank you so much Auds. First you have me crying and then you have me laughing so hard that I have tears in my eyes. You also mean the world to me. I wasn’t going to tell anyone it was my birthday…dang Nikki for letting word get out!!! That dog video is to cute for words. I feel so lucky to have met all of you that my heart is overflowing. I get to go to my favorite restaurant tonight with both my boys, wives and grandkids. What more could a person want??

    Thank you so much for always being there for me and always willing to give me a helping hand. This whole blogging family we have is really something special.

  2. By the way, who told you I paint my toenails purple and put glitter on them?? Cuz I do, you betcha!!!

    It IS Maddie….really, I don’t eat cookies 😉

  3. Awwww Sanity you had me laughing and crying too!!! I think we’re all pretty blessed to have Joy in our lives one way or the other. I’m not sure what I’d do without her honestly! She wasn’t going to tell anyone it was her Birthday today…I could not let that happen!! You betcha!!! LMAO!!!

  4. Joy huns am so glads you still like me lol even after devulging the info about those fancy toe nails of yours *grins* tbh and just between you and me I trieds to be the first to wish you lol but Nikki beat my ass to it… you told me a many many months ago the date, even made a list of your favourites but going to saves them up and post them to you when I get a chance… I remember lots always dangerous see *smiles big* Love ya huns, hope you are having a wonderfuls day!

    Nikki awwws we are blessed indeed, a wonder she is … though silly mind to even begin to think that we wouldn’t throw a party right? Hmmm wonder what she would do if we threw her a surprise partay next year and I come knocking on the door… think she will quote un quotes “crap her pants”? rofl ooo I do loves plans we must talk… *grins*

  5. *clears throat* Ok ladies your noses are growing. Just because Santa has already been doesn’t mean he isn’t making his naughty list for next year yanno! Seriously! The LIES that are told around here! I need to pull out my hip boots to wade through all of the *crap!*

    For shammmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeee

  6. Yeah sure beat up the lil kid, I see how you boff are… lets put it this way thens…

    I am the younger therefore it makes sense right that I am the more innocent… see mathematics, well, I was always never really good at it, but this definitely makes sense… much like Einsteins thingie… yip

    Well… least I don’t own any hip boots… btw what are they?

Leave a Reply

