I have been quiet…

But not gone, just managing life’s lessons and curve balls, becoming a pro batter and catcher along the way.  So many thoughts flood my head, things I want to write about, things I want to say but as they come in I process them and then the next comes along before I’ve had the chance.

Perhaps it will come to me, perhaps the words will appear and I will be able to get them out.   I miss the anonymity of this blog brought about an invasion of privacy, I miss the open air in which to write with out judgement.  I don’t know why I write anymore and I guess I need to figure that one out in all honesty.

So much is going on in this life right now that it bores me to write about it, perhaps the bigger picture frightens me, a transitionary phase for sure. 

I will be quiet for some time more, I’m taking a break from the blog world while I try handle my real world.

I’ll be lurking, I just might not be commenting or writing here for a little while…

Thank you all for sticking by me, supporting me and being my friend… I treasure it more than I can put into words.

16 thoughts on “I have been quiet…

  1. seasons-

    when I read this post Sanity, my mind went back to a portion from a reading from my wedding: “For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven…a time to weep, and a time to laugh, a time to mourn, and a time to dance…a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing, a time to keep silent and a time to speak…”

    Wishing you well from our corner of the world

  2. You certainly deserve a break. I have often wondered how you do all you do AND the blog as well. Amazing! Like DM said, that was the first thought that went through my head: “To everything there is a season, and a time …”

  3. I think I know how you feel, hun. 😦

    Breaks are good. It only makes sense to write when your heart’s in it and you have something to say. Sometimes we also need to be quiet within ourselves and keep certain revelations to ourselves so we can grow and have more to offer.

    Much love to you for all that you’ve done… and kudos for being the best you you can be.

    It can be a harsh world. Take care of yourself, take the time you need and relax into your personal process.

    You’ve got such inner strength and beauty. Be strong and don’t let people get you down. You (as you already know) are special just for who you are. For every one that judges, try to know and remember that there are many others out here who care about you or who have been touched by your strength and authenticity (some of whom you may never even know about). God/your maker/your higher self knows your heart.

    Sending warmth and hugs sweetie.

    oxo

  4. We love you and will be waiting patiently for your return, but you need to take care of you. Be strong and you’re in our thoughts.

  5. I understand completely.. I’m here with you – anytime you need anything – and totally without any judgement whatsoever..

    Take care & big hugs

  6. Hey doll. we should be going away together. I last blogged on 3 Jan (or the 5th – not sure) and then did not feel like it because it was possibly the worst start to a year ever…in my entire life. It was one disaster after another. And then on Friday, I sat down and rattled off some nonsense about oscars. And found myself yesterday doing the same thing. You are a wonderful writer and a great blogger and it will come to you, when you are ready. So I will check in periodically to see when that happens but mail me in the meantime. Voorspoed…You, me and AA should find an island somewhere that serve bottomless cocktails! 🙂

  7. Deep words that sit well with where I fall upon now. Though your writing and style hold much, it saddens much that you wonder why you write….. when I see the words flow through you strong and hard. Step back, breath in and feel the heart beat of lifes long lost words, listen to the harmony, the melody of life and let it flow…..I would fear thats why you write…..? I stopped for a while….yet still in the dead of night words came they rattled on my window, called out and once more the next book found itself upon my self……. written words…… listen to that pulse….it runs through you.

  8. Take your time and even though you may not write on a blog for a while you are always the author of your life. Make sure it is a book that you want to read, when you get old. Remember what matters. Live fully and love as much as you can.

    Love and light xx

Leave a Reply

